honkytonkfoodie

Mutated and Ill-Tempered

In Food on 09/02/2010 at 3:42 pm

Ok, not really but it WAS sea bass.

From the cafeteria at work.  And it was Delicious!  I had to be convinced (thanks Jesse) because fish is not something I crave.  Never have I ever uttered the words “Mmm, you know what sounds good?  Fish!”.  Now, don’t get me wrong.  I really do like edibles from the watery depths.  And its an obvious choice when I am in a pescatarian mood.  But unless a topping or side catches my eye, another item will probably get picked.

In this case, it was the topping, which was cantaloupe, tomato, white onion and cilantro, salsa-style.  A yellow sauce was also cantaloupe based.  I appreciated the lightness of all the flavors, making the meal summer-y and delectable.  Fish flesh itself was not fishy and perfectly cooked, firm but flaky.

The addition of sweet potato fries boosted the texture levels, providing a nice complement.

You’ll never weigh less than the Olsen twins fact:  The ashes of the average cremated person weigh 9 pounds.

Leave a Reply

